Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:36 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 45ACP 

Sorry gentlemen I’m new to the sit and didn’t get my question through correctly. I was invited to the page by cave man Jim, great guy. Lol
Anyway let me try this again. I reload a lot of different rifle calibers and have never had this issue, for some reason I’m having serious issues with my 45 ACP, I’m using “supposedly “ one time fired brass, I’ve resized it, tumbled it, cleaned the flash holes good, flanged it. Some of the brass is large pistol primers and some are small pistol primers. I’m using titegroup pistol powder with 6.0 gr. Which is what the Hornady book recommends for the 230gr bullet.
Now I’ve had the same problem with some of the large primers and the small primers both and that is, when I shoot sometimes it blows the primer out and sometimes it attempts to blow the primers out and sometimes it works perfectly.
I have tried it in 2 different guns, my ruger P-90 and another glock and had the same issue with both guns. Any options, thoughts, or constructive criticism would be appreciated. Thanks
Sorry about the first post, or lack there off. Lol

Last edited by Jim Blevins on Mon Jul 13, 2020 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mon Jul 13, 2020 7:45 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Need more details. Is it a milsurp gun? Are the rounds reloads or factory ammo?

Mon Jul 13, 2020 8:44 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

If reloads, What is your load recipe? Powder, charge, bullet weight, primer...

Guntrader wrote: Huh, maybe I was an asshole.

NRA Member/RSO
SAF 5 Year Donor
GOA Member

Mon Jul 13, 2020 8:45 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

tag

Mon Jul 13, 2020 8:56 am
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome to the site Jim!

If you can answer some of the questions above, we can probably help you get your problem sorted out.

Mon Jul 13, 2020 9:59 am