Switch to full style
Know a great, safe spot to shoot? Post it up! Coordinate clean-up effort here as well.
Post a reply

Private property shooting

Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:15 am

Does anyone here have any private property that my brother and I may shoot on. I am willing to pay what I can and bring some ammo for ya. I'm a disabled vet look in to just do some shooting past 100 yards. Getting tired of it.

Re: Private property shooting

Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:23 am

Welcome to WaGuns, Dakota. :wavey:

Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:20 am

You can get out past 100 at the pits. Not private property but if you drive out far enough no one will bother you. https://www.cascadeshootingfacilities.org/ has a 600 yard range. I haven't been there but that what their site says.

Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:03 am

Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think Cascade's 600 yard range is generally open to the public.

Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:22 pm

new daddy wrote:Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think Cascade's 600 yard range is generally open to the public.

Non members can qualify to use the 600 yard range, but must be accompanied by a member.

Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:59 am

thanks for the info.

Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:13 am

Cascade Shooting Facilities does have 200 yard range open to the public on public shoot days. It is conducted on the C range. Check the club calendar for exact days of the public shoot.

Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:17 am

synchro wrote:Cascade Shooting Facilities does have 200 yard range open to the public on public shoot days. It is conducted on the C range. Check the club calendar for exact days of the public shoot.

Welcome, Kirk! :wavey:

Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:26 am

AlphaReaper wrote:Does anyone here have any private property that my brother and I may shoot on. I am willing to pay what I can and bring some ammo for ya. I'm a disabled vet look in to just do some shooting past 100 yards. Getting tired of it.