Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:27 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 I'd like to make my .org site 'mobile device friendly'... 
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I haven't been able to figure out how to make my web site viewable to mobile devices. I wrote it on MS ExpressionsWeb 4 and designed it for 800x600 resolution. How do I make it fit mobile devices? Or should it be an app?

This site is a guide to shooting on public land and should be accessible while in the field. Future additions will be well worth having shooting info readily available, (providing cell service availability!). I see this as another way we can help raise awareness with the problem of trash at shooting sites, educate new shooters and help improve our kind of recreation.

I'm not a web developer and don't understand much on how this all works, so, I need some direction. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Bill

http://trashnoland.org/

Wed Aug 31, 2016 7:01 pm
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

TNL wrote:
I haven't been able to figure out how to make my web site viewable to mobile devices. I wrote it on MS ExpressionsWeb 4 and designed it for 800x600 resolution. How do I make it fit mobile devices? Or should it be an app?

This site is a guide to shooting on public land and should be accessible while in the field. Future additions will be well worth having shooting info readily available, (providing cell service availability!). I see this as another way we can help raise awareness with the problem of trash at shooting sites, educate new shooters and help improve our kind of recreation.

I'm not a web developer and don't understand much on how this all works, so, I need some direction. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Bill

http://trashnoland.org/

I don't know the answer, so I'll chime in .... :bigsmile: