Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:28 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Bushmaster sucks 

I had a Bushmaster two stage trigger that crapped out after quite a few rounds. After it became clear they weren't going to fix it, I tried to get them to recomend a new trigger with a better warranty.

Unfortunately, I haven't had any luck so far:

I have a Bushmaster Competition trigger in a Bushmaster lower that stopped working (heavy pull, no reset). I tried adjusting it with the instructions, but had no luck. Does this have a warranty or is there some way to get it fixed?

Thanks,

"Me"

Please provide your serial number so that we can verify the warranty status on your rifle.

Thank you and best regards,
Bushmaster Consumer Services

Serial is XXXXXXX: Pretty sure the warranty is long gone...

"Me"

You would be correct on the warranty information. We no longer offer that competition trigger so you would have to look at a replacement. The current trigger that is used in the Predator and Varmint models is the newer 2-stage trigger.

I think with no options available to fix this one, I'm going to run (not walk) in a different direction.

Thanks, "Me"

I was looking at a few triggers that are similar to my broken Bushmaster trigger, but have better warranties. Do you know which one would have the closest feel to my old Bushmaster?

https://geissele.com/geissele-2-stage-trigger.html

http://www.larue.com/larue-tactical-mbt-2s-trigger

Thanks, "Me"

Neither of those triggers are going to have the same feel as your factory Bushmaster trigger because they are 2-stage triggers and your Bushmaster trigger is a single stage trigger. Look around for a single stage trigger.

My Bushmaster trigger was a two stage, here's a picture.

Thanks, "Me"

Last edited by sreyemj on Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:21 pm
Site Supporter