Gun store Shooting Locations It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:16 pm

Rules WGO Chat Room Gear Rent Me Shield NRA SAF CCKRBA
Calendar

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 A little about Olympic Cerakote. 
Site Supporter / FFL Dealer

Hello all!

Thank you for taking the time to visit and learn more about Olympic Cerakote. We hope to be able to serve the WaGuns community in any way possible.

First, a little about myself. My name is Mike and I have been cerakoting for approximately 6 years now. I began in North Carolina while still serving in the military (U.S. Army). I was injured and working as cadre at Ft. Bragg my last few years in, and picked up refinishing to fill my time while recovering. Cerakote, Duracoat, Alumahyde, etc. You name it, I worked with it. Had a little issue with a home invasion in 2012 and as soon as I was out of the Army later that year, we made the Movie to Washington. A few months after arriving I joined WaGuns and have loved it since. Now that I'm back up and running, I'm excited to offer my services to all of you and beyond as well as contribute to WaGuns in a higher capacity.

A little about Olympic Cerakote. Since moving to Washington I've been working for the Government non-stop. Finally had a chance to expand my refinishing and in June of 2016 I officially opened the doors of Olympic Cerakote in the beautiful city of Lacey. This is a full service shop. We have an FFL and are soon pushing our website live to accept nationwide orders. (Need to fix a couple small bugs and add the "products" but otherwise we are good to go!) As the name of the shop indicates we primarily use Cerakote and have the capabilities to do single firearms or mass coatings for personal jobs, group jobs, or commercial customers. We utilize a rather large oven thanks to the fine men and women of The Fab Shop. Long story short? We are ready to get to work for YOU.